Land snail ho!

Shellbound

Shellbound

This terrestrial, shell-backed crawler was making its way down one of the unpaved paths of the Ramanessin section of Holmdel Park.

Like a sleek, gray muscle, it pulled itself through the grass & weeds with apparent aplomb.

This entry was posted in Fauna, Holmdel Park, Mollusks, crustaceans, & others and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Land snail ho!

  1. Haha love the title and awesome picture too!

  2. Pingback: The snail’s ballade | look around!

  3. TheSnape says:

    Great Images, would you be ok with me sharing it on my blog. It’s a snail blog 🙂 I would of course credit you and link your page. Let me know, I look forward to hearing back from you 🙂

  4. TheSnape says:

    Do you by chance know any information on the what type of snail it is? and the location (doesn’t have to be exact, whatever you feel comfortable with). Thank you again!

    • Unfortunately, I don’t know much about snails. I tried to research this one a bit, but didn’t come up with much. Maybe a Grove snail (Cepaea nemoralis)? Just guessing, really. About all I know for sure is where and when the picture was taken (Holmdel Park, Holmdel, NJ; May 19, 2016). Sorry I couldn’t be of more help.

  5. Pingback: Holmdel Park, Holmdel, NJ | Snail Locations to Visit

  6. TheSnape says:

    Just added it, and thank you!! I have two sites my main site is thesnape but then it links to my other site imaginesnails.wordpress.com which I use for snails that have location information. It will show on both sites and I’m sure everyone will love it!! Thank you again for letting me share it, I made sure to credit you for the image and link your page.

Leave a Reply

